Queensland, Gold Coast - Reisverslag uit Gold Coast, Australië van Maarten Kruijf - WaarBenJij.nu Queensland, Gold Coast - Reisverslag uit Gold Coast, Australië van Maarten Kruijf - WaarBenJij.nu

Queensland, Gold Coast

Door: Maarten

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Maarten

05 April 2015 | Australië, Gold Coast

Hello Everybody!

First days:
Here is my first message all he way from Australia. I arrived on January 9 on International Airport Brisbane. In Brisbane I met one of my new colleagues. He was also arriving at the same day. From Brisbane we took the train to the Gold Coast.
Arrived in Gold Coast we met the staff from the football academy. After spend some time in the clubhouse we went to Palm Beach were I stayed for the first days. During our first week needed to open a bank account, look for a house to live, and another few things. Also started already coaching. The pre-season started when we arrived. Players are coming back from holiday. We had some good training sessions. Was good to get to know the players. After two weeks we found a place to live. Sharing a house with two colleagues. Ten minutes driving from the beach.

Work / Start of the season:
I work six days a week. Three times in the week I need to wake up early. Teaching soccer at schools before their classes are starting. From Monday to Friday I work in the afternoon / evening at the club. I give training to an U6, U8, U10 and an U18. It’s a lot of fun to teach different age groups. On Saturday we play matches and on Sunday I am free.

Free time:
Most of the Sundays that I had I spend time / took rest at the beach (Broad Beach). In the second week went also to a park. There I saw my first Kangaroos and Koala’s
Also the Asian Cup was going on. Great that Australia won the cup. Good for the soccer development in Australia.

Sport Develops You:
We posted last month an new video: Please check in out on: http://sportdevelopsyou.com/News/Video-Education-Program

This is it for now,

Take care,

Maarten de Kruijf
https://about.me/maartendekruijf

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Gold Coast

Worked in every continent.

Sport and Development

Recente Reisverslagen:

05 November 2017

10 YEARS !!

10 Augustus 2016

From 2015 to 2016

20 Juli 2015

Work & Holiday

05 April 2015

Queensland, Gold Coast

07 Januari 2015

Australia
Maarten

Work all over the world

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 1012
Totaal aantal bezoekers 117405

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Oktober 2007 - 16 Oktober 2017

Worked in every continent.

Landen bezocht: